Community
Search
Notices
RC Car General Discussions This forum is for all general discussions related to radio control cars. Check forums below for more specific categories if applicable.

Evader SP

Search this Thread

Old 08-14-2009, 08:48 PM
Travism

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Evader SP

Im pretty new to r/c cars ive been working on fixing up an Evader i found at a garage sale that was pretty beat up. recently it began having problems with from what i can guess the motor, transmission or differential. itll be running and just randomly stop, if i push down on the cover, or the motor itself it generally starts back up after a few tries. Tonight when i was out running it, it would stop, and then id have to push it alittle bit and itd start up, like a rolling start. I tried tightening down the gears a bit, but they looked like they were meshed just fine and werent worn down. Is it possible that the motor is just gone?or is it something much simpler. It ran just fine about a month ago the only thing ive really done is added new front shocks. Any help would be great, id rather not bring it in for repairs.</p>
Old 08-14-2009, 08:51 PM
Aimlessone

Default RE: Evader SP

The brushes are worn out, if it still has the old Photon Speed motor then you should get a different one anyway. The Team Orion Method R motors are great for the price, look for the ones with adjustable timing and ball bearings. Also, is it still running the Sprint ESC? That ESC is rated for 20 turns minimum, but it'll handle a 19 turn just fine, so a Team Orion 19 turn or Trinity Speedgems should hit the spot nicely.
Old 08-14-2009, 09:06 PM
guver
My Feedback: (325)

Received 1 Like on 1 Post