Community
Search
Notices
RC Car General Discussions This forum is for all general discussions related to radio control cars. Check forums below for more specific categories if applicable.

Best Truck/Buggy for around $300?

Search this Thread

Old 03-30-2010, 04:50 PM
Kalani938

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Best Truck/Buggy for around $300?

Hey guys, I am brand new to this hobby, well actually I only own an older electric car that I've had for years that is pretty low quality. Recently my brothers and I have been wanting to get into this sport, but we don't know which route to take? I have spent countless hours researching what buggy or truck to get, but it is kind of overwhelming if you don't know anything about the sport or quality of the vehicles. I am leaning towards an offroad electric buggy or truck, brushed. I have looked at the Traxxas Slash 4X4 and the Bandit VXL and both seem to look pretty good. I am budgeting around $300 to $350 for this purchase if possible. I would greatly apprecitate any ideas any of you can give me on a good entry level rc vehicle. I won't really be racing at events. Just little races with my friends and family and just playing around. I also looked at a Redcat Aftershock, but have read on some forums that they are brittle?</p>
Old 03-30-2010, 04:55 PM
Shenanigans
My Feedback: (12)

Default RE: Best Truck/Buggy for around $300?

If your going buggy I think there are better options than the Bandit...Slash however looks to be a fair choice for a truck.  Kind of need to decide between buggy or truck because those 2 categories alone have multiple of options for that price range.
Old 03-30-2010, 05:54 PM
sheograth

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

The new RC10 series is pretty good. The RC10T 4.1 RTR brushless with 2.4ghz radio should be available now or really soon and it's less than $300.
Old 03-30-2010, 06:19 PM
Kalani938