Community
Search
Notices
Electric RC Helis Discuss electric rc heli's such as the Piccolo, Logo 10, Logo 20, Hornet, Eco.

dragonfly22e

Search this Thread

Old 10-29-2005, 06:33 PM
mantis*tw*

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default dragonfly22e

does anyone own this model? what are the good points and bad points to it?
Old 10-31-2005, 09:15 AM
tngo

Default RE: dragonfly22e

I am a newbie to this hobby as well. I have read about honey bee cp2, dragonfly #4 and various model of the walkera, 22a-e, 35 and 36. But, I have narrowed down to several with number 1 as the highest order of choice for purchasing:
1. honey bee cp2 ccpm
2. dragonfly 22e
3. dragonfly #4

I know the cp2 is a cp, and the dragonfly #4 is a fp type. But, I am not sure if the stock 22e is a cp. From what I've read, the 22e is capable of ccpm.
1. Is that mean that the stock 22e is a cp type?
2. Does it also mean that the 22e is ccpm capable right out of the box (with the proper config on the tx) like the cp2?

Thanks in advance everyone.

Regards,
Tngo

Old 12-15-2006, 08:51 PM
LUCKEYDAWG

i'm new to this. i've got a quick question.... tonight i hooked up my battery and the blades spun wide open! i put trim to zero and still wide open!! what the heck...????????? oh yeah the aluminum head unit from rcandme.com is well worth it.
Old 12-15-2006, 11:23 PM
Kevinator9

Did you turn on your tx first and then plug in the batt?
Old 12-15-2006, 11:32 PM
LUCKEYDAWG

yes mutiple times. unplug motor, then plug batt then the motor still vrrroooommm!!!
Old 12-16-2006, 03:50 AM
neweheliflyer

22E is a CP helicopter. But will recommend go for the Honey bee [link=http://www.linknety.com/modevideos/demo/zoom.php?id=10]esky cp2[/link], better quality.
Old 12-16-2006, 12:53 PM
Kevinator9

I'm sorrt but I don't have that heli so I'm not sure what might be wrong. Ask in the 22e thread...http://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/m_37...age_186/tm.htm
Old 02-10-2007, 02:49 PM
csturgeon80