Community
Search
Notices
RC Car General Discussions This forum is for all general discussions related to radio control cars. Check forums below for more specific categories if applicable.

newbie lookingfor help

Search this Thread

Old 11-24-2002, 08:06 PM
RCnewb17

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default newbie lookingfor help

hey everyone newbie here! well its almost christmas and i was looking into getting a nice remote control car. i have been looking at the HPI nitro rush...would this be a good car that i can handle? and is it a good car overall? does anyone have experience with it? anwsers to any of these questions would be greatly appreciated. thank you.
Old 11-25-2002, 12:53 AM
crash_me_over
My Feedback: (16)

Default Others to possibly consider

I think it's an option....the HPI Rush that is....however....other guys here have answered this question before and have directed newbies to other nitro's on the market. One of them is the Losi xxxnt....it's one that gets a high rating for durability....completeness....and dependability.

Some RTR "ready to run" packages do not offer wheel bearings but instead offer bushings. With bearings you'll notice a much nicer rolling rig and it will last longer.

Take a look at "all" of the items offered in a RTR truck / car so you can see why the price is higher or lower. I'm not saying that the HPI Rush is not a good buy...buy if your laying out the cash and don't want to upgrade several items later to make it a better rig....look at the RTR's that are more complete so you don't have to worry about spending $$$ later on.

http://www.wildhobbies.com/news/defa...&articleid=611

http://rushmanslair.hypermart.net/reviews.htm

I'm sure others will offer good suggestions as well.

Good Luck!
Old 11-25-2002, 02:19 AM
RURC

Another brilliant segment from CRASH. He is exactly right.