Community
Search
Notices
HPI Monster Truck Forum Talk about HPI monster trucks here. The infamous Savage 21, SS, .25 or any other HPI MT. You can optionally discuss HPI in our general MT discussion forum if you prefer.

Savage 4.6 wont wheelie!

Search this Thread

Old 04-04-2006, 03:03 PM
QuietQuackers

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Savage 4.6 wont wheelie!

Hi, new here, I'm new to nitro and was wondering if anyone could help. I have bough a Savage 4.6 with 3 speed. It is run in and I have started to tune it. Regardless of what I do it wont wheelie! Does anyone know what could be wrong?
Old 04-04-2006, 04:05 PM
burnchassis3

Default RE: Savage 4.6 wont wheelie!

The engines dont usually wake up till you have ran about 3/4 gallon through them....Dont get to pissed off before then.
If you have ran it that much ,and still no wheelie...What gears are you running?
Also be sure your brakes arent dragging.
CS
Old 04-04-2006, 04:33 PM
ShadeyBloke

A 4.6 that wont wheelie??? Something amiss there.
Old 04-04-2006, 04:33 PM
ViperX

i had exactly the same problem( really not a problem ). if u look back u will find my thread sayin exactly what ur sayin and believe it when i say it. be patient. i actually have a savage x with a SS 4.6 engine. a week back when i started tuning it, it was running really fast but i didnt see any wheelies and was gettin very impatient. i thought i was doing somethin wrong. took it out few more times and without doing anything to it, one day it started wheelieing. the wheelies were at a point of no control. i was amazed. now my truck does wheelies on command. i agree with burnchassis3. to see the truck run to it full potential, u ll have to run few tanks through it. once the engine will open uo, u ll be surprised and without a doubt will crash ur truck every now and again.

the 4.6 engine is high torque powerful engine. probably more power than u ll ever need.

i was using 47t spur gear and 18t clutch bell.